University of Tripoli


About our organization

University of Tripoli
The first university in Libya was established by a royal decree on December 15, 1955 under the name of “University of Libya”. It began with the Colleges of Arts and Education in Benghazi. In 1957, the Faculty of Science was established in Tripoli. This formed the inception of the University of Tripoli.
Then, the Faculty of Agriculture was birthed in 1966. However, before that the United Nations Educational, Scientific and Cultural Organization (UNESCO) created the Higher Technical Studies Faculty, which later was annexed to the University of Libya in 1967 under the name of Faculty of

In 1973, the University of Libya split into University of Benghazi and University of Tripoli. In 1976, its name was changed to Al-Fateh University. In 2009, the Medical colleges were separated to become “Al-Fateh University for Medical Sciences”. This lasted one year as in 2010 the medical colleges were coupled together back to University of Al-Fateh. In 2012 the university regained its original name as the University of Tripoli. 

Faculties were constantly established at the University of Tripoli to reach 20 colleges.


Why we are participating in the project

The participation of the University of Tripoli is very important and brings major benefits, because it helps us to increase the knowledge of our civil servants, academics and students on illegal immigration issues, to improve their skills on illegal immigration problems. and raise awareness among local authorities and communities. awareness of such a problem.

Our role in the project

Participation and support in all project work packages, including training, holding workshops and scientific seminars.

our team

Dr. Adel Dhiyaf

Director of The International Cooperation Office

Dr. Ahmed Gerghabav

Academic Staff and Director of Languages Centre

Dr Hamza Ethelb

Academic staff at Faculty of Language and a research in Research and
Consulting Center